I Talk Too Much

If I’m being honest with myself and the world (well, the world that reads my blog), I would like to confess that I talk too much- hence my super appropriate blog title… Anyway, I like to think that what I have to say is so important that it has to be shared in the most long winded way possible. The term “paraphrase” is nonexistent in my vocabulary. I think I’ve actually gotten this trait form my mother, who also happens to be incapable of sharing any story without making about 5 or 6 digressions; after the first 3 I have a hard time listening… Sorry, Mom. My point now is that I really would like to shut up more and listen to what others have to tell me.

Leave a Reply

