Daytime Edition

I haven’t blogged in a while so this is an extra-not-so-special daytime edition of my rambles.

It’s Thursday and the new semester for my school starts on Tuesday and I’m expecting to move in on Sunday. The only problem is I don’t know where I’ll be moving into. I feel like the Israelites. God brought me out of the struggle I was in when I was previously unable to settle my past due balances. Now I’m in the desert, but not alone. One obstacle at a time, He has reminded me of His goodness and generosity by opening doors that I didn’t think would be opened. So in spite of the fact that I have very limited time to see how everything will work out, I’m still believing that it will work out. I’m still believing that I will set foot on that campus as a student with a place to live for the 2013/2014 school year. And I believe this because I’m a flawed, doubting, sinful human that is loved so greatly by an over generous God that makes the impossible possible.

What astounds me most about our generous God is the way that He works in everyone’s life in a different way according to His will for each person’s life. He gives us exactly what we need for whatever season of life we are in; and exactly what we need can be bitter or sweet. So, why do I believe that God is going to give me something sweet by allowing me to attend BU again by the start of next week? Well, because I think it’s a part of His plan for my life. I also think so because of reasons that I cannot understand. Sometimes we don’t understand the answers or explanations for why  good or bad things happen in life or for why we think said good or bad things will happen. That’s where faith comes in. Where we believe in what we cannot see and do not know, trusting that something incredible and miraculous will happen.

Leave a Reply

