Waiting

I don’t know what tomorrow will hold

But I’m waiting for Your perfect will to unfold.

Waiting for Your bread crumbs to guide,

Waiting until Your perfect time.

Because in Your time is perfection,

A plan so well made it’s past human detection.

It’s beyond the natural mind,

It’s rooted somewhere only Your spirit can find.

That is why it’s You that I’ll trust,

It’s You that to follow, I must.

You bring me through painful seasons,

And You always remind me that everything has its reasons.

You’ve brought me unexplainable healing and peace,

You’ve shown me love that will never cease.

Which is why I wait and listen,

I don’t want to move until Your whisper is given.

So, Lord Jesus, please reveal where You want me to be,

I’ll never be content living this life just for me.

 

Leave a Reply

