Day 5

Today my mom joined me in prayer and worship for a bit and it was nice. I’m so used to keeping my connection with God a solo affair that I forget how sweet it is to worship Him with another individual. After we finished up with worship I decided to read the passage in Matthew that compares the man who built his house on a rock to the one that built his house on the sand (Matthew 7:24-27). I had a quick reflection on this passage, but it left me seeking The Lord’s guidance for the areas of my life that I’ve built on the sand because I know there are many.

That’s pretty much it for today. Today was basically about simplicity in my time with Him so it seems appropriate for my blog post to follow suit šŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

