Day 8 – Believe

While today was technically day 8 of my fast it was actually my 1st day (during this fasting period) abstaining from food to be with The Lord and what a wonderful time it was. I prayed and worshiped and reflected on Psalm 37:4; “Delight thyself also in The Lord and He shall give thee the desires of thine heart.” I’m usually tempted to analyze and over explain verses like this because at times I find them to be too good to be true and/or my flesh feels the need to play devil’s advocate to justify the times when I or others may not have gotten things we deeply longed for. This time, I won’t do either of those two things. Instead, I am simply going to believe those words and the fact that The Lord can give understanding, peace and belief to those reading this :).

Leave a Reply

